Skip to main content

Award Recipients for the 2012 Harry Rowe Mimno Award Announced!

You are here

A huge congratulations to the Harry Rowe Mimno Award recipients for 2012, Erik P. Blasch, Dale A. Lambert, Pierre Valin, Mieczyslaw "Mitch" M. Kokar, James Llinas, Subrata Das, Chee Chong and Elisa Shahbazian. They received the award for their paper "High Level Information Fusion (HLIF): Survey of Models, Issues, and Grand Challenges" that appeared in the IEEE Aerospace and Electronic Systems Magazine in 2012. 

Established in 1979, the Harry Rowe Mimno Award is to recognize and foster excellence in clear communications of technical material of widespread interest to AESS members, and in doing so, to honor the contributions of AES Transactions Editor-in-Chief  Emeritus Dr. Harry Rowe Mimno to the AESS and IEEE for over 50 years. The award is to the author of a paper which is primarily tutorial (including surveys), speculative, or which advocates new ideas or principles tending to promote debate. It is selected from among those published in the IEEE Aerospace & Electronic Systems Magazine. 

Field of Interest

“The field of interest shall be the organization, systems engineering, design, development, integration, and operation of complex systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environments. These systems include but are not limited to navigation, avionics, mobile electric power and electronics, radar, sonar, telemetry, military, law-enforcement, automatic test, simulators, and command and control."


Technology Navigator  Spectrum  


Enter the characters shown in the image.