Skip to main content

Awards Ceremony from the 2015 International Radar Conference

You are here

The following photos are a summary of events from the AESS Awards Ceremony held at the 2015 IEEE International Radar Conference in Arlington, VA, USA.

Prof. Brian Rigling receiving the 2015 Fred Nathanson award.

Prof. Moeness Amin receiving the 2015 Warren White award.

Prof. Hugh Griffiths receiving the 2014 Harry Rowe Mimno award.

Kristine Bell, Daniel Bliss and Gordon Frazer receiving their AESS Fellow Certificate in recognition of being elevated to IEEE Fellow, Class of 2015.

Dr. Harry Van Trees, 2015 recipient of the IEEE Jack S. Kilby Signal Processing Medal being recognized.

Eli Brookner and Muralidhar Rangaswamy applauding Dr. Van Trees.

Jane Hill, widow of Robert T. Hill, being recognized.  She attended because we announced establishment of the Robert T. Hill Best Dissertation award in Bob’s honor. 

Braham Himed, Mark Davis, Patty Woodward being recognized by Joe Guerci, Radar Conference Chairman, for their support.


Field of Interest

“The field of interest shall be the organization, systems engineering, design, development, integration, and operation of complex systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environments. These systems include but are not limited to navigation, avionics, mobile electric power and electronics, radar, sonar, telemetry, military, law-enforcement, automatic test, simulators, and command and control."


Technology Navigator  Spectrum  


Enter the characters shown in the image.