Skip to main content

Contacts - board of governors

You are here

Michael A. Cardinale BoG (2018-2020); AESS Magazine Associate Editor (Areas of specialty:EO/IR Systems and Image Processing); Journal of Lightwave Technology Rep
Stefano Coraluppi BoG (2018-2020); Associate Editor-in-Chief, Transactions on Aerospace and Electronic Systems
Mark E. Davis BoG (2018-2020); President-Elect (2020-2021); BoG (2015-2017); VP Conferences (2016-2018); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2020); IEEE Fellow
Hugh D. Griffiths BoG (2018-2020); President (2012-2013); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2019); AESS Short Course Instructor; Constitution and Bylaws Chair; Student Activities Co-Chair; History Chair; IEEE Fellow
Lance Kaplan BoG (2018-2020); IEEE Fellow
Lorenzo Lo Monte BoG (2018-2020); VP Education (2019-2020); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2020); AESS Short Course Instructor; AESS Rep to the Sensors Council (2016-2017), Young Professionals Program Representative (2018)
Laila Fabi Moreira BoG (2019-2020)
Peter K. Willett BoG (2018-2020); AESS Magazine Editor-in-Chief (Area of Specialty: Multi-Sensor Systems); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2019); Chair of Harry Rowe Mimno Award; IEEE Fellow
Yonina Eldar BoG (2019-2021)
Alfonso Farina BoG (2019-2021); Outstanding Organizational Leadership Award Chair, AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2019); IEEE Fellow; Technical Operations Education Coordinator
Michael J. Noble BoG (2019-2021); VP Industry Relations (2020)
Michael Rice BoG (2019-2021); BoG (2016-2018); Editor-in-Chief, Transactions on AES; IEEE Fellow
Marina Ruggieri BoG (2019-2021); BoG (2016-2018); Secretary (2018-2021); President (2010-2011);; International Director, Italy, Western Europe; IEEE Aerospace Conference Rep; Armed Forces Communications & Electronic Association (AFCEA) Liaison; IEEE Fellow
Roy Streit Bog (2019-2021); BoG (2016-2018); VP Industry Relations (2018); IEEE Life Fellow
Michael C. Wicks BoG (2019-2021); BoG (2016-2018); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2019); Chapter Chair Liaison (2017); IEEE Fellow
Maria S. Greco BoG (2019-2021); VP Publications (2019-2020); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2019); IEEE Fellow
W. Dale Blair BoG (2020-2022); Magazine Tutorials Chair; IEEE Fellow; BoG (2001-2003); BoG (2005-2007); BoG (2008-2010); BoG (2012-2014); BoG (2015-2017)
Michael Braasch BoG (2020-2022); VP Conferences (2019-2020); BoG (2017-2019); IEEE/ION Position, Location & Navigation Symposium Rep; Navigation Systems Panel Chair; Distinguished Lecturer (2019)
Fabiola Colone BoG (2020-2022); VP Member Services (2019-2020); BoG (2017-2019); Editor-in-Chief, AESS QEB (2018-2019); AESS Networking and Mentoring Chair (2017-2019)
Fulvio Gini BoG (2020-2022); BoG (2017-2019); Awards Chair; Fellows Search Committee (2018); IEEE Fellow
Wolfgang Koch BoG (2020-2022); BoG (2016-2018); VP Member Services (2017-2018); Associate Editor-in-Chief, Transactions on AES, AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2019); IEEE Fellow
Kathleen Kramer BoG (2020-2022); Chapter Chair Coordinator (2020); BoG (2016-2018); VP Education (2016-2018); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2019); Online Tutorials Chair; Robert T. Hill Best Dissertation Award Chair; Cyber Security Panel Chair
George T. Schmidt BoG (2020-2022); BoG (2016-2018); VP Technical Operations (2018-2020); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2020); IEEE Fellow
Xiaopeng Yang BoG (2020-2022)

Field of Interest

“The field of interest shall be the organization, systems engineering, design, development, integration, and operation of complex systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environments. These systems include but are not limited to navigation, avionics, mobile electric power and electronics, radar, sonar, telemetry, military, law-enforcement, automatic test, simulators, and command and control."


Technology Navigator  Spectrum  


Enter the characters shown in the image.