Skip to main content

Contacts - past presidents

You are here

Walter Downing Past President (2022-2023); President (2020-2021); Executive VP (2018-2019); AUTOTESTCON Rep (2017-2019); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2020-2022)
Giuseppe A. Fabrizio Past President (2020-2021); President (2018-2019); Short Course Committee Chair (2020); AESS Short Course Instructor; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2020-2022); IEEE Fellow
Teresa Pace President (2016-2017); IEEE Fellow
Robert P. Lyons, Jr. President (2014-2015); Systems Council Rep (2017-2018)
Hugh D. Griffiths BoG (2022-2024) (2018-2020); President (2012-2013); AESS Short Course Instructor; Constitution and Bylaws Chair; Student Activities Co-Chair; History Chair; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2020-2022);IEEE Fellow
Marina Ruggieri BoG (2019-2021) (2016-2018); VP Technical Ops (2021); Sec (2018-2020); President (2010-2011);; International Director, Italy, Western Europe; IEEE Aerospace Conference Rep; Armed Forces Communications & Electronic Association (AFCEA) Liaison; IEEE Fellow
Robert C. Rassa BoG (2022-2024) (2017-2019) (2014-2016);Treasurer (2014-2022); AESS President (2008-2009); AUTOTESTCON Rep (2020-2022); AESS Short Course Instructor; Student Activities Co-Chair; NDIA Liaison; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2020-2022); IEEE Fellow
James V. Leonard AESS President (2006-2007); IEEE Fellow
Russell Lefevre AESS Past President 2002-2003; IEEE Committee on Earth Observation Rep; Aerospace Workforce Panel Chair; 2012 Nominations & Appointments Committee
Paul Kostek AESS Past President 2000-2001; Avionics Systems PaneI Chair; EEE/AIAA Digital Avionics Systems Conference Rep; IEEE/AIAA/NASA Integrated Communications Navigation & Surveillance Rep
Myron Greenbaum AESS Past President 1998-1999
Charles H. Gager AESS Past President 1996-1997
Edward K. Reedy AESS Past President 1995
Myron Kayton AESS Past President 1993-1994; AESS Distinguished Lecturer
John L. Morris AESS Past President 1991-1992
James D. Engelland AESS Past President 1990
Stewart Baily AESS Past President 1988-1989
H. Warren Cooper AESS Past President 1986-1987
Jack R. Harris AESS Past President 1984-1985; Transactions on Pattern Analysis & Machine Intelligence
Sajjad (Saj) Durrani AESS Past President 1982-1983; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2015-2016)
B. Richard Climie AESS Past President 1981
Rudolf A. Stampfl AESS Past President 1979-1980
Lou J. Urban AESS Past President 1977-1978
L. D. Dickey AESS Past President 1975-1976
Cary R. Spitzer AESS Past President 1973-1974
Eric Herz AESS Past President 1972; AESS Past Chairman 1971
Robert D. Briskman AESS Past Chairman 1969
Dale H. Scott AESS Past Chairman 1968
Sven H. Dodington AESS Past Chairman 1967
Lester C. Van Atta AESS Past Chairman 1966
F. L. Lyons AESS Past Chairman 1965
J. I. Elliot AESS Past Chairman 1963

Field of Interest

“The field of interest shall be the organization, systems engineering, design, development, integration, and operation of complex systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environments. These systems include but are not limited to navigation, avionics, mobile electric power and electronics, radar, sonar, telemetry, military, law-enforcement, automatic test, simulators, and command and control."


Technology Navigator  Spectrum  

Email us at [email protected]