Skip to main content

Contacts - past presidents

You are here

Hugh D. Griffiths BoG (2018-2020); AESS Past President (2012-2013); AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2019); Constitution and Bylaws Chair; Student Activities Co-Chair; History Chair; IEEE Fellow
Stewart Baily AESS Past President 1988-1989
J. I. Elliot AESS Past Chairman 1963
James V. Leonard AESS Past President 2006-2007; IEEE Fellow
H. Warren Cooper AESS Past President 1986-1987
Robert C. Rassa BoG (2017-2019); BoG (2014-2016); Treasurer (2014-2019); AESS Past President (2008-2009); Student Activities Co-Chair; NDIA Liaison; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2017-2019); IEEE Fellow
B. Richard Climie AESS Past President 1981
Sajjad (Saj) Durrani AESS Past President 1982-1983; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2015-2016)
Rudolf A. Stampfl AESS Past President 1979-1980
Myron Kayton AESS Past President 1993-1994; AESS Distinguished Lecturer
Lou J. Urban AESS Past President 1977-1978
Marina Ruggieri BoG (2019-2021); BoG (2016-2018); Secretary (2018-2019); AESS Past President (2010-2011); International Director, Italy, Western Europe; IEEE Aerospace Conference Rep; Armed Forces Communications & Electronic Association (AFCEA) Liaison; IEEE Fellow
Robert D. Briskman AESS Past Chairman 1969
L. D. Dickey AESS Past President 1975-1976
Robert P. Lyons, Jr. Sr. Past President (2018-2019); Systems Council Rep (2017-2018)
Myron Greenbaum AESS Past President 1998-1999
Eric Herz AESS Past President 1972; AESS Past Chairman 1971
Cary R. Spitzer AESS Past President 1973-1974
Charles H. Gager AESS Past President 1996-1997
Dale H. Scott AESS Past Chairman 1968
Jack R. Harris AESS Past President 1984-1985; Transactions on Pattern Analysis & Machine Intelligence
Edward K. Reedy AESS Past President 1995
Sven H. Dodington AESS Past Chairman 1967
Russell Lefevre AESS Past President 2002-2003; IEEE Committee on Earth Observation Rep; Aerospace Workforce Panel Chair; 2012 Nominations & Appointments Committee
John L. Morris AESS Past President 1991-1992
Lester C. Van Atta AESS Past Chairman 1966
Paul Kostek AESS Past President 2000-2001; Avionics Systems PaneI Chair; EEE/AIAA Digital Avionics Systems Conference Rep; IEEE/AIAA/NASA Integrated Communications Navigation & Surveillance Rep
James D. Engelland AESS Past President 1990
F. L. Lyons AESS Past Chairman 1965

Field of Interest

“The field of interest shall be the organization, systems engineering, design, development, integration, and operation of complex systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environments. These systems include but are not limited to navigation, avionics, mobile electric power and electronics, radar, sonar, telemetry, military, law-enforcement, automatic test, simulators, and command and control."


Technology Navigator


Enter the characters shown in the image.