2013 Pioneer Award Winner Announced

Dr. Kam Lau and Mr. George Lutes from the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory have been selected to receive the prestigious IEEE AESS Pioneer Award for 2013 for their pioneering contributions of: “Enabling NASA’s Deep Space Communications and Radar Imaging System via Ultra-Stable Frequency/Timing Fiber Optic Transfer”.  Presentation of the awards will be at an upcoming AESS conference in the near future.  Congratulations to Dr. Lau and Mr. Lutes!