Skip to main content

Technical Areas and Editors

You are here

Roberto Sabatini
Avionics Systems

Click for Description
School of Aerospace, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
RMIT University, Building 251, Level 3, Room 24
Corner of McKimmies St and Ormond Blvd
Bundoora, VIC 3083
Australia
Phone: +61 3 992 58015
roberto.sabatini@rmit.edu.au

Tricia J. Willink
Command, Control and Communications Systems

Click for Description
Defence Research and Development Canada
3701 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0Z4
Canada
tricia.willink@drdc-rddc.gc.ca

Prashant Pillai
Command, Control and Communications Systems
Associate

Oxford Brookes University
Wheatley Campus
Wheatley, Oxford OX33 1HX
United Kingdom
ppillai@brookes.ac.uk

Jon W. Wallace
Command, Control and Communications Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
406 Acopian Engineering Center
Lafayette College
Easton, PA 18042
USA
wall@ieee.org

Phillip E. Pace
Electronic Warfare Systems

Click for Description
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Naval Postgraduate School, Code EC/Pc
Monterey, CA 93943
USA
Phone: +1 (831) 656-3286
Email: pepace@nps.edu

Stephen Hary
Electronic Warfare Systems
Associate

Air Force Research Laboratory
AFRL/RYDR
2241 Avionics Circle
Wright-Patterson AFB, 45433
United States
Phone: (937) 528-8727
Fax: (937) 255-8656
Email: stevehary@ieee.org

Heesung Kwon
Electro-optic and Infrared Systems

Click for Description
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Sensors & Electron Devices Directorate
Image Processing Branch (RDRL-SES-E)
2800 Powder Mill Rd
Adelphi, MD 20783
USA
Phone: +1 (301) 394-2501
heesung.kwon.civ@mail.mil

Mummadi Veerachary
Energy Conversion Systems

Click for Description
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Hauz Khas
New Delhi  110016
India
mvchary@ee.iitd.ernet.in

Sudip Mazumder
Energy Conversion Systems
Associate

University of Illinois at Chicago
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
1020 Sciences and Engineering Offices (SEO)
851 South Morgan St. (M/C 154)
Chicago, IL 60607
USA
Phone: +1 (312) 355-1315
Fax: +1 (312) 996-6465
mazumder@ece.uic.edu

Guillaume Ducard
Fault Tolerant Systems

Click for Description
University of Nice Sophia Antipolis (UNS)
CNRS, I3S Laboratory
2000, Route Des Lucioles
Les Algorithmes - Bât. Euclide B, BP.121
06903 Sophia Antipolis - Cedex
France 
Phone: +33 (0) 4 92 94 27 12
Fax: +33 4 92 94 28 98
ducard@i3s.unice.fr

Khashayar (Kash) Khorasani
Fault Tolerant Systems
Associate

Concordia University
Electrical & Computer Engineering
1455 de Maisonneuve Blvd. W.
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1M8
Canada 
Phone: +1 (514) 848-2424 x3086
Fax: +1 (514) 848-2802
kash@ece.concordia.ca2

Anirban Sengupta
Fault Tolerant Systems 
Associate

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Indore,
Computer Science and Engineering
Simrol, Indore, MP
India
asengupt@iiti.ac.in

Moshe Idan
Guidance and Control Systems

Click for Description
Faculty of Aerospace Engineering
105 Aerospace Engineering
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa, 32000
Israel
Phone: (972)-4-8293489
Fax: (972)-4-8292030
moshe.idan@technion.ac.il

Inseok Hwang
Guidance and Control Systems
Associate

School of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Purdue University
Neil Armstrong Hall of Engineering Room 3211
701 W. Stadium Ave.
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2045
USA
Phone: +1 (765) 494-0687
Fax: +1 (765) 494-0307
ihwang@purdue.edu

Debasish Ghose
Guidance and Control Systems
Associate

Guidance, Control, and Decision Systems Laboratory (GCDSL)
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
India
Phone: +91-80-2293 3023 (work)
Fax: +91-80-2360 0134
dghose@aero.iisc.ernet.in

Daniel Choukroun
Guidance and Control Systems
Associate

Department of Space Engineering
Delft University of Technology
Kluyverweg 1
2629 HS Delft
The Netherlands
Phone: +31-(0)152782079
D.Choukroun@tudelft.nl

Shinichi Nakasuka
Guidance and Control Systems
Associate

Department of Aeronautics & Astronautics
School of Engineering
University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongbo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-8654
Japan
nakasuka@space.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Junfeng Li
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Department of Aeronautics & Astronautics Engineering
School of Aerospace
Tsinghua University
Beijing 100084
People's Republic of China
Phone:  86-10-6278-2616
lijunf@tsinghua.edu.cn

Luis Rodrigues
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Concordia University
1515 St. Catherine W., EV12.111
Montreal, Quebec H3G 2W1
Canada 
Phone: (514) 8482424 Ext.3135
Fax: (514) 8482802
luisrod@encs.concordia.ca

Antonios Tsourdos
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Chair in Control Engineering
Department of Engineering Physics
Cranfield University
Cranfield, Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 (0)1234 75 8578
a.tsourdos@cranfield.ac.uk

Tal Shima
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Faculty of Aerospace Engineering (Professor)
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000
Israel
Phone: (04) 829-2705
tal.shima@technion.ac.il

Hansperter Schaub
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Aerospace Engineering Sciences Department
Colorado Center for Astrodynamics (CCAR)
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0431
USA
Phone: +1 (303) 492-2767
hanspeter.schaub@colorado.edu

Chang-Kyung Ryoo
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Department of Aerospace Engineering
Inha University
100 Inharo
Nam-gu Incheon 22212
Korea
ckryoo@inha.ac.kr

Yuri B. Shtessel
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
301 Sparkman Drive
Huntsville, AL  35899
USA
shtessy@uah.edu

Lorenzo Pollini
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Dipartimento Ingegneria dell'Informazione (DII)
University of Pisa
Via Diotisalvi 2
56126 Pisa
ITALY
lpollini@dsea.unipi.it

Khanh Pham
Intelligent Systems

Click for Description
The Air Force Research Laboratory
Space Vehicles Directorate
Kirtland Air Force Base, NJ  87117
USA
khanh.pham.1@us.af.mil

Large-Scale Systems - Open

Marcus Baum
Letters

Click for Description
Data Fusion Group
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen
Goldschmidtstr. 7, 37077 Göttingen
Germany
marcus.baum@cs.uni-goettingen.de

Y.T. Jade Morton
Navigation

Click for Description
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Colorado State University
B116 Engineering Building
400 Isotope Drive
Fort Collins, CO 80523
USA
Phone: +1 (970) 491-2979
Fax: +1 (970) 491-2249
morton.jade@gmail.com

Dan Aloi
Navigation
Associate

Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept.
102A SEB
Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309
USA
Phone: +1 (248) 370-2185
Fax: +1 (248) 370-4633
aloi@oakland.edu

Dr. Mathieu Joerger
Navigation
Associate

The University of Arizona
AME
1130 N. Mountain Avenue
P.O. Box 210119
Tucson, AZ 85721
joerger@email.arizona.edu

Young Chang Lee
Navigation
Associate

Senior Principal Technical Staff
M/S N670
The Center for Advanced Aviation System Development
The MITRE Corporation
7515 Colshire Drive
McLean, Virginia, 22102-7508
ylee@mitre.org

Andrew Dempster
Navigation
Associate

School of Surveying & Spatial Information Systems
Faculty of Engineering
University of New South Wales
Sydney NSW 2052
Australia
Phone: +61 2 9385 6890
a.dempster@unsw.edu.au

Kegen Yu
Navigation
Associate

School of Geodesy and Geomatics
Wuhan University
Wuhan 430079
China
Phone:+86 27 6877 8013
Fax: +86 27 6877 8371
email: kgyu@sgg.whu.edu.cn

Zhen Zhu
Navigation
Associate

Slay Hall 242
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone: (252) 328-9650
zhuz@ecu.edu

Yunqian Ma
Navigation
Associate

Northrop Grumman
21240 Burbank Boulevard
Woodland Hills, CA 91367-6675
USA
yunqian.ma@ngc.com

Grace Xingxin Gao
Navigation
Associate

Department of Aerospace Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
315 Talbot Laboratory
104 South Wright Street
Urbana, IL 61801
USA
Phone: (217) 333-6360
gracegao@illinois.edu

James T. Curran
Navigation
Associate

Navigation Radionavigation Systems & Techniques Section (TEC-ETN)
RF Systems, Paylods & Technology Division
ESTEC - SERCO for ESA - European Space Agency
Office CK218, Keplerlaan 1
Postbus 299, 2200 AG Noordwijk
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (0) 7156 58317
jamestcurran@ieee.org

Zak M. Kassas
Navigation
Associate

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
The University of California, Riverside
Winston Chung Hall, Room 319
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA  92521
USA
zkassas@ieee.org

Yuanxin Wu
Navigation
Associate

School of Electronic Information and Electrical Engineering
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai 200240
People's Republic of China
yuanxin.wu@sjtu.edu.cn

Di Qiu
Navigation
Associate

Polaris Wireless, Inc.
301 North Whisman Road
Mountain View, CA  94043
USA
dukkasukka@gmail.com

Domenico Ciuonzo
Networked Sensor Systems

Click for Description
Department of Electric Engineering and Information Technologies
University of Naples "Federico II"
Via Claudio 21
180125 Naples
Italy
domenico.ciuonzo@ieee.org

Pierfrancesco Lombardo
Radar Systems

Click for Description
Dept. INFOCOM, University of Rome
"La Sapienza"
Via Eudossiana 18
I-00184 Rome, Italy
Italy
Phone: +39-06-44585472
Fax: +39-06-4873300
lombardo@infocom.uniroma1.it

Raviraj Adve
Radar Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Toronto
10 King's College Road
Toronto
Ontario M5S 3G4
Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 946-7350
Fax: +1 (416) 946-8765
rsadve@comm.utoronto.ca

Shannon D. Blunt
Radar Systems
Associate

Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045
USA
Phone: +1 (785) 864-7326
Fax: +1 (785) 864-3226
sdblunt@eecs.ku.edu

Fulvio Gini
Radar Systems
Associate

Dept. of "Ingegneria dell'Informazione" (DII)
University of Pisa
via Diotisalvi, 2
56126 PISA
Italy
Phone: +39-050-568-550 (511)
Fax: +39-050-568-522
f.gini@ing.unipi.it

Ram M. Narayanan
Radar Systems
Associate

Electrical Engineering Department
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802 
USA
Phone: +1 (814) 863-2602
Lab: (814) 863-3211
Fax: (814) 865-7065
ram@engr.psu.edu

Simon Watts
Radar Systems
Associate

Thales UK
Manor Royal
Crawley
West Sussex RH10 9HA
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 (0)1293 587343
Mobile: +44 (0)7977 241546
Fax: +44 (0)1293 581808
simon.watts@uk.thalesgroup.com

Nathan Goodman
Radar Systems
Associate

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
The University of Arizona
1230 E. Speedway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85721-0104
USA
Phone: 1-520-621-4462
Fax: 1-520-621-8076
goodman@ece.arizona.edu

Geoffrey San Antonio
Radar Systems
Associate

Naval Research Laboratory
Radar Division
4555 Overlook Ave., SW
Bldg. 42, Rm 112
Washington, DC 20375
USA
Phone: +1 (202)-767-2411
geoffrey.sanantonio@nrl.navy.mil

Alexander Charlish
Radar Systems
Associate

Fraunhofer-Institut fur Kommunikation,
Informationsverarbeitung und Ergonomie (FKIE)
Fraunhofer Strasse 20
53343 Wachtberg
Germany
alexander.charlish@fkie.fraunhofer.de

Krzysztof Kulpa
Radar Systems
Associate

Warsaw University of Technology
Institute of Electronic Systems
Nowowiejska 15/10
00-665 Warszawa
Poland
kkulpa@elka.pw.edu.pl

Ram Raghavan
Radar Systems
Associate

AFRL/RYMD Building 620
2241 Avionics Circle, WPAFB
WPAFB, OH 45433-7132
USA
Phone: 937-528-8130
ramachandran.raghavan@us.af.mil

Shobha Sundar Ram
Radar Systems
Associate

B-306, Academic Block
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology
Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III
New Delhi - 110020
India
Phone: +91-11-2690-7460
shobha@iiitd.ac.in

Debora Pastina
Radar Systems
Associate

Dept. of Information Engineering,
Electronics and Telecommunications (DIET)
University of Rome "La Sapienza"
Via Eudossiana 18
00184 Rome
Italy
debora.pastina@uniroma1.it

Fauzia Ahmad
Radar Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
College of Engineering
Temple University
1947 N. 12th Street
Philadelphia, PA  19122
USA
fauzia.ahmad@temple.edu

Anthony F. Martone
Radar Systems
Associate

ATTN: RDRL-SER-U
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
2800 Powder Mill Road
Adelphi, MD  20783
USA
anthony.f.martone.civ@mail.mil

Luke Rosenberg
Radar Systems
Associate

DST Group
NSID
P.O. Box 1500
Edinburgh, SA 5111
Australia
luke.rosenberg@dsto.defence.gov.au

Sertac Karaman
Robotics Systems

Click for Description
Dept. of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Room 32-332
Cambridge, MA 02139
USA
Phone: (617) 324-4254
sertac@mit.edu

Steven Waslander
Robotics Systems
Associate

Dept. of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1
Canada
stevenw@uwaterloo.ca

Gokhan Inalhan
Robotics Systems
Associate

I.T.U. Ucak ve Uzay Bilimeleri Fakultesi
Uçak Mühendisliği Bölümü
Maslak Kampüsü
34469 Maslak İstanbul
Turkey
inalhan@itu.edu.tr

Kainam Thomas Wong
Signal Processing in Aerospace Systems

Click for Description
Department of Electronic & Information Engineering,
Hong Kong Polytechnic University 
Hung Hom, KLN
Hong Kong
ktwong@ieee.org

Hasan Saeed Mir
Signal Processing in Aerospace Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical Engineering
College of Engineering
American University of Sharjah
PO Box 26666
Sharjah, UAE
hmir@aus.edu
+(971) 6 515 2831

Keith Davidson
Sonar and Undersea Systems

Click for Description
Office of Naval Research
875 Randolph St., Suite 1083
Code 321US
Arlington, VA 22203-1995
USA
keith.davidson1@navy.mil

Maruthi R. Akella
Space Systems

Click for Description
Dept. of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
The University of Texas at Austin
210 East 24th Street, W.R. Woolrich Laboratories
1 University Station, C0600
Austin, TX  78712-0235
USA
makella@mail.utexas.edu

Tanya Vladimirova
Space Systems
Associate

Engineering Building E1001
Department of Engineering
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester LE1 7RH
United Kingdom
Phone: 0116 252 5372
Fax: 0116 223 1369
t.vladimirova@le.ac.uk

Moriba K. Jah
Space Systems
Associate

Technical Advisor, GN&C Group
Director, ASTRIA
Air Force Research Laboratory
AFRL/RVSV
3550 Aberdeen Ave. SE
Kirtland AFB, NM 87117-5776
USA
Phone: +1 (505) 853-2629
Fax: +1 (505) 846-7877
moriba.jah@kirtland.af.mil

Tommaso Rossi
Space Systems
Associate

Department of Electronic Engineering
Università degli Studi di Roma - Tor Vergata
Via del Politecnico, 1
00133 - Roma
ITALY
Phone: +39 06 7259 7283
tommaso.rossi@uniroma2.it

Puneet Singla
Space Systems
Associate

Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
1010 Furnas Hall
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY  14260-4400
USA
psingla@buffalo.edu

Stefano Coraluppi
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems

Click for Description
Systems & Technology Research
600 West Cummings Park, Suite 6500
Woburn, MA 01801
USA
Phone: +1 (781) 304-4055
Fax: +1 (781) 281-7998
stefano.coraluppi@ieee.org

Wolfgang Koch
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Fraunhofer-Institut fur Kommunikation, Informationsverarbeitung und Ergonomie (FKIE)
Neuenahrer Str. 20
53343 Wachtberg
Germany
Phone: +49 (0)228 9435-383
Fax: +49 (0)228 9435-685
wolfgang.koch@fkie.fraunhofer.de

Claude Jauffret
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Universite du Sud Toulon-Var
Batiment X, BP 20 132
83 957 La Garde Cedex
France
Phone: +33 (4) 94 14 24 14
Fax: +33 (4) 94 14 24 58
jauffret@univ-tln-fr

Bo-Ngu Vo
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Curtin University 
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
GPO Box U1987
Perth WA 6845 
Australia
Phone: +61 8 9266 3746
ba-ngu.vo@curtin.edu.au

Murat Efe
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Electronics Engineering Dept.
Ankara University
Faculty of Engineering
50. Yil Kampusu, L Blok Golbasi
Ankara 06830
Turkey
Phone: (90) (312) 203 3300 Ext. 1778
Fax: (90) (312) 212 5480
murat.efe@eng.ankara.edu.tr

Lyudmila Mihaylova
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Reader in Signal Processing and Control
(Associate Professor)
Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering
Mappin Street S1 3JD,
University of Sheffield
United Kingdom
Phone:  +44 (0)114 222 5134
Fax: +44 (0) 114 2225661
L.S.Mihaylova@sheffield.ac.uk

Simon Maskell
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical Engineering and Electronics
University of Liverpool
Liverpool L69 3GJ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44-151-794-4573
S.Maskell@liverpool.ac.uk

Vincenzo Matta
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell’Informazione
Ingegneria Elettrica e Matematica Applicata (DIEM)
Università degli Studi di Salerno
via Giovanni Paolo II, 84084, Fisciano (SA)
Italy
Phone: +39 089 96 4301
Fax: +39 089 96 4218
vmatta@unisa.it

 

Shozo Mori
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

 
Systems & Technology Research
P.O. Box 61082
Sunnyvale Main Post Office
Sunnyvale, CA 94088 
USA
Phone: +1 (408) 530-8105
shozo.mori@stresearch.com 

 

Felix Govaers
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Fraunhofer-Institut fur Kommunikation, Informationsverarbeitung und Ergonomie (FKIE)
Neuenahrer Str. 20
53343 Wachtberg
Germany
felix.govaers@fkie.fraunhofer.de

Paolo Braca
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

NATO STO CMRE
Viale San Bartolomeo, 400
19126 La Spezia (SP)
Italy
Phone: (+39) 0187 527 461
paolo.braca@cmre.nato.int

Jian Lan
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Center for Information Engineering Science Research (CIESR)
School of Electronic and Information Engineering
Xi'an Jiaotong University
Xi'an, 710049
China
lanjian@mail.xjtu.edu.cn

Human-Machine Interface - Open

Click for Description

Announcement: 
0

Field of Interest

“The field of interest shall be the organization, systems engineering, design, development, integration, and operation of complex systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environments. These systems include but are not limited to navigation, avionics, mobile electric power and electronics, radar, sonar, telemetry, military, law-enforcement, automatic test, simulators, and command and control."

Resources

Technology Navigator
Spectrum

Send Us A Message