Skip to main content

Technical Areas and Editors

You are here

Gokhan Inalhan
Autonomous Systems

Click for Description
Aerospace Research Centre
Cranfield University
inalhan@cranfield.ac.uk

Steven Waslander
Autonomous Systems
Associate 

Dept. of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
University of Waterloo
stevenw@uwaterloo.ca

Andrea L'Afflitto
Autonomous Systems
Associate

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Virginia Tech
a.laffitto@vt.edu

Roberto Sabatini
Avionics Systems

Click for Description
School of Aerospace, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
RMIT University
roberto.sabatini@rmit.edu.au

Jon W. Wallace
Command, Control and Communications Systems

Click for Description
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Lafayette College
wall@ieee.org

Vijitha Weerackody
Command, Control and Communications Systems
Associate

Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratories
vijitha.weerackody@jhuapl.edu

Mauro De Sanctis
Command, Control, and Communications Systems
Associate

Electronics Engineering
University of Rome “Tor Vergata”
mauro.de.sanctis@uniroma2.it

Ruhai Wang
Command, Control, and Communications Systems
Associate

Electrical Engineering
Lamar University
rwang@lamar.edu

Jihwan Choi
Command, Control, and Communications Systems
Associate

Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology
jhchoi@dgist.ac.kr

Phillip E. Pace
Electronic Warfare Systems

Click for Description
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Naval Postgraduate School
pepace@nps.edu

Warren du Plessis
Electronic Warfare Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
University of Pretoria
wduplessis@ieee.org

David Garren
Electronic Warfare Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Naval Postgraduate School
dagarren@nps.edu

Jonathan Nichols
Electro-optic and Infrared Systems

Click for Description
Optical Sciences Division
Naval Research Laboratory
jonathan.nichols@nrl.navy.mil

Mummadi Veerachary
Energy Conversion Systems

Click for Description
Department of Electrical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology
mvchary@ee.iitd.ernet.in

Timothy O'Connell
Energy Conversion Systems

PC Krause and Associates
OConnell@pcka.com

Rick Meyer
Energy Conversion Systems

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Western Michigan University
richard.meyer@wmich.edu

Guillaume Ducard
Fault Tolerant Systems

Click for Description
University of Nice Sophia Antipolis (UNS)
ducard@i3s.unice.fr

Anirban Sengupta
Fault Tolerant Systems 
Associate

Computer Science and Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Indore
asengupt@iiti.ac.in

Mark Wilfried Mueller
Fault Tolerant Systems 
Associate

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of California, Berkeley
mwm@berkeley.edu

Halim Alwi
Fault Tolerant Systems 
Associate

Engineering
University of Exeter
H.Alwi@exeter.ac.uk

Róbert Fónod
Fault Tolerant Systems 
Associate

Faculty of Aerospace Engineering
Delft University of Technology
r.fonod@tudelft.nl

Julien Marzat
Fault Tolerant Systems 
Associate

Information Processing and Systems Dept.
ONERA - The French Aerospace Lab
julien.marzat@onera.fr

Moshe Idan
Guidance and Control Systems

Click for Description
Faculty of Aerospace Engineering
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
moshe.idan@technion.ac.il

Inseok Hwang
Guidance and Control Systems
Associate

Aeronautics and Astronautics
Purdue University
ihwang@purdue.edu

Debasish Ghose
Guidance and Control Systems
Associate

Aerospace Engineering
Indian Institute of Science
dghose@aero.iisc.ernet.in

Junfeng Li
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

School of Aerospace Engineering
Tsinghua University
lijunf@tsinghua.edu.cn

Luis Rodrigues
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Concordia University
luisrod@encs.concordia.ca

Antonios Tsourdos
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

School of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing
Cranfield University
a.tsourdos@cranfield.ac.uk

Tal Shima
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Aerospace Engineering
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
tal.shima@technion.ac.il

Chang-Kyung Ryoo
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Aerospace Engineering
Inha University
ckryoo@inha.ac.kr

Yuri B. Shtessel
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Alabama in Huntsville
shtessy@uah.edu

Lorenzo Pollini
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Department of Information Engineering
University of Pisa
lpollini@dsea.unipi.it

Pinchas (Pini) Gurfil
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Aerospace Engineering
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
pgurfil@technion.ac.il

James Douglas Biggs
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Aerospace Science &Technology Department
Politecnico di Milano
jamesdouglas.biggs@polimi.it

Stéphane Le Menec
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

MBDA
Guidance Control and Navigation Department
stephane.le-menec@mbda-systems.com

Raktim Bhattacharya
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Texas A&M University
Aerospace Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering
raktim@tamu.edu

Simone D'Amico
Guidance and Control Systems 
Associate

Sanford University
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics
damicos@stanford.edu

Khanh Pham
Intelligent Systems

Click for Description
Space Vehicles Directorate
The Air Force Research Laboratory
khanh.pham.1@us.af.mil

Abhishek Halder
Intelligent Systems
Associate

Jack Baskin School of Engineering
University of California
ahalder@ucsc.edu

Marcus Baum
Letters

Click for Description
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen
marcus.baum@cs.uni-goettingen.de

Mathieu Joerger
Navigation

Click for Description
Kevin T. Crofton Department of Aerospace and Ocean Engineering
Virginia Tech
joerger@vt.edu

Juan Blanch
Navigation
Associate

Aeronautics and Astronautics
Stanford University
blanch@stanford.edu 

Andrew Dempster
Navigation
Associate

School of Surveying and Spatial Information Systems
University of New South Wales
a.dempster@unsw.edu.au

Okuary Osechas
Navigation
Associate

German Aerospace Center
okuary.osechas@dlr.de

Zhen Zhu
Navigation
Associate

Department of Engineering
East Carolina University
zhuz@ecu.edu

Samer Khanafseh
Navigation
Associate

Armour College of Engineering
Illinois Institute of Technology
khansam1@hawk.iit.edu

James T. Curran
Navigation
Associate

Navigation Radionavigation Systems & Techniques Section (TEC-ETN)
European Space Agency
jamestcurran@ieee.org

Zak M. Kassas
Navigation
Associate

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering and Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
University of California, Irvine
zkassas@ieee.org

Yuanxin Wu
Navigation
Associate

School of Electronic Information and Electrical Engineering
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
yuanxin.wu@sjtu.edu.cn

Di Qiu
Navigation
Associate

Polaris Wireless, Inc.
dukkasukka@gmail.com

Domenico Ciuonzo
Networked Sensor Systems

Click for Description
Department of Electrical Engineering and Information Technologies
University of Naples "Federico II"
domenico.ciuonzo@ieee.org

Thakshila Wimalajeewa Wewelwala
Networked Sensor Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Syracuse University 
thakshila.wimalajeewa@ieee.org

Pierfrancesco Lombardo
Radar Systems

Click for Description
Department of Information, Electronic, and Telecommunication Engineering
University of Rome "La Sapienza”
lombardo@infocom.uniroma1.it

Raviraj Adve
Radar Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Toronto
rsadve@comm.utoronto.ca

Shannon D. Blunt
Radar Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Kansas
sdblunt@eecs.ku.edu

Fulvio Gini
Radar Systems
Associate

Department of Information Engineering
University of Pisa
f.gini@ing.unipi.it

Alexander Charlish
Radar Systems
Associate

Sensor Data and Information Fusion
Fraunhofer Institute for Communication, Information Processing and Ergonomics FKIE
alexander.charlish@fkie.fraunhofer.de

Krzysztof Kulpa
Radar Systems
Associate

Department of Electronics and Information Technology
Warsaw University of Technology
kkulpa@elka.pw.edu.pl

Ram Raghavan
Radar Systems
Associate

Sensors Directorate
Air Force Research Laboratory
ramachandran.raghavan@us.af.mil

Shobha Sundar Ram
Radar Systems
Associate

Electronics and Communications Department
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology Delhi
shobha@iiitd.ac.in

Debora Pastina
Radar Systems
Associate

Department of Information, Electronic, and Telecommunication Engineering
University of Rome "La Sapienza”
debora.pastina@uniroma1.it

Fauzia Ahmad
Radar Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Temple University
fauzia.ahmad@temple.edu

Anthony F. Martone
Radar Systems
Associate

Sensors and Electron Devices Directorate
US Army Research Laboratory
anthony.f.martone.civ@mail.mil

Luke Rosenberg
Radar Systems
Associate

Defense Science and Technology Group
Australian Department of Defence
luke.rosenberg@dsto.defence.gov.au

Kainam Thomas Wong
Signal Processing in Aerospace Systems

Click for Description
School of General Engineering
Beihang University
ktwong@ieee.org

Hasan Saeed Mir
Signal Processing in Aerospace Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical Engineering
American University of Sharjah
hmir@aus.edu

Bin Liao
Signal Processing in Aerospace Systems
Associate

College of Information Engineering
Shenzhen University
binliao@szu.edu.cn

Henry Leung
Signal Processing in Aerospace Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Calgary
leungh@ucalgary.ca

Keith Davidson
Sonar and Undersea Systems

Click for Description
Ocean Battlespace Sensing Department
Office of Naval Research
keith.davidson1@navy.mil

Maruthi R. Akella
Space Systems

Click for Description
Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics Department
The University of Texas at Austin
makella@mail.utexas.edu

Tanya Vladimirova
Space Systems
Associate

Department of Engineering
University of Leicester
t.vladimirova@le.ac.uk

Tommaso Rossi
Space Systems
Associate

Department of Electronic Engineering
University of Rome Tor Vergata
tommaso.rossi@uniroma2.it

Puneet Singla
Space Systems
Associate

Department of Aerospace Engineering
The Pennsylvania State University
psingla@psu.edu 

Qinglei Hu
Space Systems
Associate

School of Automation Science and Electrical Engineering
Beihang University
huqingleihit@gmail.com

Roberto Armellin
Space Systems
Associate

Surrey Space Centre 
University of Surrey
armellin.roberto@gmail.com

Marcus Holzinger
Space Systems
Associate

School of Aerospace Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
holzinger@ae.gatech.edu

Anton H.J. de Ruiter
Space Systems
Associate

Department of Aerospace Engineering
Ryerson University
aderuiter@ryerson.ca

Stefano Coraluppi
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems

Click for Description
Systems & Technology Research
stefano.coraluppi@ieee.org

Ba-Ngu Vo
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Curtin University 
ba-ngu.vo@curtin.edu.au

Murat Efe
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Dept. of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Ankara University
murat.efe@eng.ankara.edu.tr

Lyudmila Mihaylova
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering
University of Sheffield
L.S.Mihaylova@sheffield.ac.uk

Simon Maskell
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Computer Science
University of Liverpool
S.Maskell@liverpool.ac.uk

Felix Govaers
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Sensor Data and Information Fusion
Fraunhofer Institute for Communication, Information Processing and Ergonomics FKIE
felix.govaers@fkie.fraunhofer.de

Paolo Braca
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Centre for Maritime Research and Experimentation
NATO
paolo.braca@cmre.nato.int

Jian Lan
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

School of Electronic and Information Engineering
Xi'an Jiaotong University
lanjian@mail.xjtu.edu.cn

Yvo Boers
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Surface Radar Engineering
Thales Nederland (Retired)
yvoboers@yahoo.com

Mahendra Mallick
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Independent Consultant
mmallick.us@gmail.com

Gustaf Hendeby
Target Tracking and Multisensor Systems
Associate

Department of Electrical Engineering
LinköpingUniversity
gustaf.hendeby@lie.se

Human-Machine Interface - Open

Click for Description

">
Announcement: 
0

Field of Interest

“The field of interest shall be the organization, systems engineering, design, development, integration, and operation of complex systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environments. These systems include but are not limited to navigation, avionics, mobile electric power and electronics, radar, sonar, telemetry, military, law-enforcement, automatic test, simulators, and command and control."

Resources

Technology Navigator  Spectrum  

Contact

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.