Skip to main content

Contacts - past presidents

You are here

Sven H. Dodington AESS Past Chairman 1967
Russell Lefevre AESS Past President 2002-2003; IEEE Committee on Earth Observation Rep; Aerospace Workforce Panel Chair; 2012 Nominations & Appointments Committee
John L. Morris AESS Past President 1991-1992
Lester C. Van Atta AESS Past Chairman 1966
Paul Kostek AESS Past President 2000-2001; Avionics Systems PaneI Chair; EEE/AIAA Digital Avionics Systems Conference Rep; IEEE/AIAA/NASA Integrated Communications Navigation & Surveillance Rep
James D. Engelland AESS Past President 1990
F. L. Lyons AESS Past Chairman 1965
Hugh D. Griffiths BoG (2018-2020); President (2012-2013); AESS Short Course Instructor; Constitution and Bylaws Chair; Student Activities Co-Chair; History Chair; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2020-2022);IEEE Fellow
Stewart Baily AESS Past President 1988-1989
J. I. Elliot AESS Past Chairman 1963
James V. Leonard AESS President (2006-2007); IEEE Fellow
H. Warren Cooper AESS Past President 1986-1987
Giuseppe A. Fabrizio Past President (2020-2021); President (2018-2019); Short Course Committee Chair (2020); AESS Short Course Instructor; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2020-2022); IEEE Fellow
Robert C. Rassa Treasurer (2014-2021); BoG (2017-2019); BoG (2014-2016); AESS President (2008-2009); AUTOTESTCON Rep (2020-2022); AESS Short Course Instructor; Student Activities Co-Chair; NDIA Liaison; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2020-2022); IEEE Fellow
B. Richard Climie AESS Past President 1981
Sajjad (Saj) Durrani AESS Past President 1982-1983; AESS Distinguished Lecturer (2015-2016)
Rudolf A. Stampfl AESS Past President 1979-1980
Marina Ruggieri BoG (2019-2021) (2016-2018); VP Technical Ops (2021); Sec (2018-2020); President (2010-2011);; International Director, Italy, Western Europe; IEEE Aerospace Conference Rep; Armed Forces Communications & Electronic Association (AFCEA) Liaison; IEEE Fellow
Myron Kayton AESS Past President 1993-1994; AESS Distinguished Lecturer
Lou J. Urban AESS Past President 1977-1978
Robert P. Lyons, Jr. President (2014-2015); Systems Council Rep (2017-2018)
Robert D. Briskman AESS Past Chairman 1969
L. D. Dickey AESS Past President 1975-1976
Teresa Pace President (2016-2017); IEEE Fellow
Myron Greenbaum AESS Past President 1998-1999
Eric Herz AESS Past President 1972; AESS Past Chairman 1971
Cary R. Spitzer AESS Past President 1973-1974
Charles H. Gager AESS Past President 1996-1997
Dale H. Scott AESS Past Chairman 1968
Jack R. Harris AESS Past President 1984-1985; Transactions on Pattern Analysis & Machine Intelligence
Edward K. Reedy AESS Past President 1995

Field of Interest

“The field of interest shall be the organization, systems engineering, design, development, integration, and operation of complex systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environments. These systems include but are not limited to navigation, avionics, mobile electric power and electronics, radar, sonar, telemetry, military, law-enforcement, automatic test, simulators, and command and control."


Technology Navigator  Spectrum  

Email us at [email protected]