## **IEEE Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society** Spring 2021 Board of Governors Meeting Agenda REMOTE May 6-7, 2021

Thursday, May 6, 2021			Other Time Zones
8:00 am EDT	Call to Order	Walt Downing	5:00 AM PDT
8:05 AM	Review of Meeting Procedures	Mark Davis	6:00 AM MDT
8:10 AM	Approval of Last Meeting's Minutes/Adoption of Agenda	Francesca Filippini	7:00 AM CDT
8:15 AM	President's Comments	Walt Downing	8:00 AM EDT
8:30 AM	Finance Report	Michael Cardinale/Bob Rassa	9:00 AM BRT (Brazil)
9:00 AM	Industry Relations Report	Mike Noble	2:00 PM CEST (Europe)
9:30 AM	Publications Report	Lance Kaplan	8:00 PM CST (China)
10:00 AM	Education Report	Lorenzo Lo Monte	9:30 PM ACST (Australia)
10:30 AM	Awards	Fulvio Gini	
11:00 AM	Recess until May 7		
	Friday, May 7, 2021		
8:00 am EDT	Nominations & Appointments	Joe Fabrizio	
8:30 AM	Strategic Planning Meeting Report	Mark Davis	
9:15 AM	Technical Operations Report	Marina Ruggieri	
9:45 AM	Member Services Report	Fabiola Colone	
10:15 AM	Conferences Report	Michael Braasch	
10:45 AM	Old Business	Walt Downing	
10:50 AM	New Business - Next Meeting Date	Walt Downing	
11:00 AM	Motion to adjourn		

Attendees:		Time Zone
President	Walt Downing	CDT
President-Elect	Mark Davis	EDT
Past President	Joe Fabrizio	Australia
Secretary	Francesca Filippini	Europe
Treasurer	Bob Rassa	EDT
VP Conferences	Michael Braasch	EDT
VP Education	Lorenzo Lo Monte	EDT
VP Finance	Michael Cardinale	EDT
VP Industry Relations	Michael Noble	EDT
VP Member Services	Fabiola Colone	Europe
VP Publications	Lance Kaplan	EDT
VP Technical Operations	Marina Ruggieri	Europe
Undergrad Student Rep	Sarana Tse	CDT
Graduate Student Rep	Laila Moreira	Brazil
YP Rep	Philipp Wojaczek	Europe
Board Member	Michael Rice	MDT
Board Member	Jill Gostin	EDT
Board Member	Roy Streit	EDT
Board Member	Maria Sabrina Greco	Europe
Board Member	Alfonso Farina	Europe
Board Member	Yonina Eldar	Europe
Board Member	Dale Blair	EDT
Board Member	Fulvio Gini	Europe
Board Member	Wolfgang Koch	Europe
Board Member	Kathleen Kramer	PDT
Board Member	George Schmidt	EDT
Board Member	Xiaopeng Yang	China Standard
Board Member	Laura Anitori	Europe
Board Member	Steve Butler	CDT
Board Member	Alexander Charlish	Europe
Board Member	Stefano Coraluppi	EDT
Board Member	Braham Himed	EDT
Board Member	Peter Willett	EDT
Operations Manager	Judy Scharmann	CDT
Executive Assistant	Amy Krutz	CDT
Guest	Amanda Osborn	CDT