



Call for Papers IEEE Aerospace and Electronic Systems Magazine

Special Issue on Multi-Platform and Multi-Functional RF Systems (MPRFS) and (MFRFS)

Dear Aerospace-RF-Sensing Community,

The IEEE Aerospace and Electronic Systems (AESS) will publish a **special issue** of its magazine focusing on the developing theme of **Multi-Platform** and **Multi-Functional RF Systems (MPRFS)** and **(MFRFS)**.

We invite you and your colleagues, recognised experts in the field of advanced aerospace RF systems, to contribute a paper to this novel special issue.

The concept of Multi-Platform RF Systems (MPRFS) is based on the controlled utilisation of RF Systems that are available within an interconnected and spatially diverse Multi-Platform ensemble.

Multi-Functional RF Systems (MFRFS) represents a research and technology endeavour to realise multiple RF functions such as radar, EW, and communications in one sensor suite through the sharing of multiple apertures based on a shared system architecture.

As a guideline time schedule, we invite you to submit your contribution by the **30**th **September 2020**. The peer-review process will take approximately two months. Authors will be provided notification and feedback by end November 2020. Authors are allowed a further two months to refine/correct their manuscripts based on the reviewer feedback. Authors to submit final paper by **30**th **April 2021**.

You should expect to see your paper published in the second half of 2021:

Manuscript submission deadline:30 September 2020First review completed:30 November 2020Revised manuscript due:31 January 2021Second review completed:31 March 2021Final manuscript due:30 April 2021

We strongly encourage you to submit a paper of your recent work. Please see the following link to author instructions:

http://sysaes.msubmit.net/cgi-bin/main.plex?form_type=do_cat&file_nm=info.htm

If you agree to submit a paper, please reply with a **title** by **31**st **August 2020** to: mpfrfs@protonmail.com

Special Guest Editors:

Daniel W. O'Hagan, Joe Fabrizio, Michael Brandfaß, Josef Worms and Piotr Samczynski