The Biometric council completed its election earlier this year. AESS representative to Biometric AdCom made one nomination and casted her vote. The results of the election is as shown:

- 1. President-elect:
- Nalini Ratha, IBM Research.
- 2. VP Finance:
- Salil Prabhakar, Digital Persona
- 3. VP Conferences:
- Patrick Flynn, Univ. of Notre Dame
- 4. VP-Technical Activities
- Joseph P. Campbell (Lincoln Laboratory)
- 5. VP-Education (1 year).
- Terrance E. Boult (University of Colorado at Colorado Springs)

Conference:

The IEEE Fourth International Conference on Biometrics: Theory, Applications and Systems (BTAS 10) is the premier research meeting focused on biometrics. It is sponsored by the <u>IEEE Systems, Man & Cybernetics Society</u> and the <u>IEEE Biometrics Council</u>, The conference is to be held during Sept 27-29, 2010 at Washington D.C. area. Additional information is available on the conference web page:

http://www.cse.nd.edu/BTAS 10