

## **AESS Succession Planning**

October 18-19, 2019

**The Hyatt Regency Cologne** 





## **Term Lengths and Limits**

	<b>Term Length</b>	Max. # Terms
<b>Board Members</b>		
24 Members (8 elected/yr.)	3 years 2	
Elected Officers		
President	2 years	1
President Elect	2 years	1
VP, Conferences	1 year	3
VP, Education	1 year	3
VP, Finances	1 year	3
VP, Industry Relations	1 year	3
VP, Member Services	1 year	3
VP, Publications	1 year	3
<b>VP, Technical Operations</b>	1 year	3
Appointed Officers		
Secretary	1 year	3
Treasurer	1 year	unlimited
Other Appointed Members		
<b>Young Professionals Representative</b>	2 years	1
<b>Graduate Student Representative</b>	2 years	1
<b>Undergraduate Student Representative</b>	2 years	1
Ex-Officio		
Past President	NA	NA



## **AESS BoG Roster & Term Status 2020**

	2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Shannon Blunt	Х				
William Dale Blair (1st)		Х	X	Х	
Michael Braasch (2nd)	X	Х	X	Х	
Michael Cardinale (1st)	X	Х			
Fabiola Colone (2nd)	X	Х	X	Х	
Stefano Coraluppi (1st)	X	Х			
Mark Davis (2nd)	X	Х			
Walt Downing	0	0	0	0	0
Darin Dunham	X				
Yonina Eldar (1st)	X	Χ	X		
Joe Fabrizio (P)	0	0	0		
Alfonso Farina (1st)	X	Х	X		
Fulvio Gini (2nd)	X	X	X	X	
Maria Sabrina Greco (1st)	X	Х	X		
Hugh Griffiths (P) (1st)	X	Х			
Fredrik Gustafsson	X				

	2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Lance Kaplan (1st)	X	Х			
Wolfgang Koch (1st)		X	X	Х	
Kathleen Kramer (1st)		X	X	Х	
Lorenzo Lo Monte (1st)	X	X			
Laila Fabi Moreira (no term)	X	X			
Robert Lyons (P)	0				
Michael Noble (1st)	X	X	X		
Robert Rassa (P) (2nd)	X	0			
Michael Rice (2nd)	X	X	X		
Marina Ruggieri (P) (2nd)	X	X	X		
George Schmidt (1st)	0	X	X	X	
Roy Streit (2nd)	X	X	X		
Michael Wicks (2nd)	X	X	X		
Peter Willett (1st)	X	X			
Jason Williams	X				
Xiaopeng Yang (1st)		Х	X	Х	

Legena:				
X - Elected BoG member terms				
O - Other BoG positions (i.e. officers)				
P - Served as AESS President				
President election year				
Outgoing BoG members (2019)				
5 female elected BoG members (2019)				
6 female elected BoG members (2020)				

